News Room

2014 Fort HealthCare Board of Directors

The Fort HealthCare Board of Directors is made up of concerned area citizens, Fort HealthCare administrative representatives and physicians who practice at Fort Memorial Hospital.  Members serve on a volunteer basis for a nine year term.  Lay persons represent many of the communities within the Fort HealthCare primary service area so that the health and well-being of those communities can remain a key focus of the organization's efforts.  Board members are shown below.

Michael Anderson, M.D.
Otolaryngologist, Fort HealthCare Ear, Nose & Throat Specialists

Barry Cash, M.D.
Fort Atkinson Family Practice

Dean Johnson, Treasurer

Dean Johnson, Treasurer
President/CFO, The Aristotle Corporation
Fort Atkinson

Carol Knox

Carol Knox
Executive Vice President, Morgan & Myers, Retired,

Jonathan McLaughlin, M.D., Chair

Jonathan McLaughlin, M.D., Chair
General Surgeon
Fort HealthCare Surgical Associates

Thomas Nordland, M.D.

Wade Woelfle, M.D.
Chief of Staff – Emergency Physician
Fort Memorial Hospital Emergency Department

Michael Rumpf

Michael Rumpf

Eric Runez
Whitewater School District

Sharon Schmeling

Sharon Schmeling, Vice Chair
Adjunct Faculty – Communications Department at University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
Communications Director at Wisconsin Taxpayers Alliance (WISTAX) – Jefferson

Mary Behling, CPA
Behling, Jasper & Selberg, LLC

Fort Atkinson

Michael Wallace, President/CEO

Michael Wallace
President/CEO, Fort HealthCare

Gregory E. Waters
Founder and CEO of Waters Fitness

Donald Williams, M.D. Donald Williams, M.D.
Internist and Pediatrician
Internal Medicine and Pediatrics, S.C.