Skip Navigation

Fort HealthCare fetes local organizations for Commitment to Corporate Wellness

Workplace Health
Thursday, October 17, 2013

Fort HealthCare is pleased to announce that four area community organizations have been awarded the health system’s Commitment to Corporate Wellness award. Honored were the Fort Atkinson School District, Whitewater Unified School District and the Cambridge School District/Cambridge Activities Program. Mike Wallace, President and CEO of Fort HealthCare acknowledged these organizations’ dedication to community and employee wellness at the October 9 American Heart Association Go Red Luncheon held at Koshkonong Mounds Country Club, Fort Atkinson.

The Commitment to Corporate Wellness award was created as part of Fort HealthCare’s mission to improve the health and well-being of the community. A main component of that goal is keeping people in the workforce healthy and productive. This award recognizes that significant steps have been taken by local employers and organizations to create a healthy workplace; there is support for creating a culture of employee wellness from the highest level within the organization; and numerous policies and programs exist to enhance the well-being of employees.

These organizations join Ball Corporation, Cygnus Business Media, Polymer Technologies, Spacesaver, Digi-Star and Nasco as Corporate Commitment to Wellness award recipients.

To learn more about Fort HealthCare’s employee wellness offerings and to review the criteria for the Corporate Commitment to Wellness award, visit or call Fort HealthCare Community Health and Wellness at (920) 568-5475.

Photo Caption: Fort HealthCare recently honored four local employers by presenting to them with the Corporate Commitment to Wellness award. The presentation was made at the American Heart Association Go Red Luncheon held on October 9 at Koshkonong Mounds Country Club, Fort Atkinson. The program provided information about heart disease and wellness activities and served as a fundraising opportunity for the Heart Association. Event sponsors included Fort HealthCare, UW Health, Havill-Spoerl, Fort Community Credit Union, PremierBank and Badger Group. Shown above are recipients of the Fort HealthCare wellness award.

Representatives of the Fort Atkinson School District, from left to right, Jeff Zaspel, Superintendent; Barb Waara, Nutrition Director; and Vicki Wright, Principal, Rockwell Elementary School.

Representatives of the Whitewater Unified School District, from left to right are Dianna Hoffman, School Nurse; Nathan Jaeger, Director of Business Services; and Eric Runez, District Administrator.

Representatives of the Cambridge School District and Cambridge Activities Program, from left to right are Bernie Nikolay, Cambridge School District Administrator; Lesli Rumpf, Cambridge Activities Program Recreation and Aquatics Director; and Bridgette Hermanson, Cambridge Activities Program Executive Director.