The Fort Memorial Hospital Foundation Board of Directors is pleased to welcome two new directors in 2018. Jim Fitzpatrick, Fort Atkinson, and Tom Vinz, Lake Mills, have joined the Board as representatives of the Fort HealthCare Board of Directors. Jackquelyn Spoerl, Fort Atkinson, was also elected to her serve a third term as a director.

Serving as officers for the year are: Carol Burrows, Lake Mills – President; Ed Fischer, M.D. retired – Vice President; Mary Beck Metzger, NP, Lake Mills – Secretary; Michael Rumpf, Cambridge – Treasurer. Continuing service on the Board are Roy Budlong, Fort Atkinson; Mike Wallace, Fort HealthCare CEO; and James Nelson, Fort HealthCare CFO. Dwight Heaney is the Executive Director.

The Board also recognized four members for completing their service to the Foundation and Fort HealthCare’s mission: Donald Williams, M.D., Fort Atkinson (2007-2017); Richard Telfer, Whitewater (2009 – 2017); Dean Johnson, Fort Atkinson (2010-2017); Sharon Schmeling, Jefferson (2015-2017).

During their years of service, these directors helped the Foundation achieve a variety of goals. To serve people who are underinsured the Foundation funds vouchers for mammograms, cardiopulmonary rehabilitation and patients who cannot afford medications when being discharged from our hospital.

Women Who CARE was expanded as an opportunity for members to participate directly in the Foundation’s mission. This group led the way to fund the school behavioral health counseling program in Whitewater.  That service has now expanded to the Jefferson and Fort Atkinson school districts with support from the Foundation.

Services including Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners, Pediatric Wellness, the Healing Breast Care Center and Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation have all benefitted from the generosity of the community through the Foundation.

The Foundation has grown its scholarship offerings for students and employees pursuing degrees in health careers to total over $22,000 this year. Applications are currently being accepted online at /ways-give/scholarship-information/.

Fort Memorial Hospital Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that supports the mission of Fort HealthCare.

The Fort Memorial Hospital Foundation recognized four retiring Board members at its annual meeting. Bottom row:  Don Williams, MD, Fort Atkinson; Dick Telfer, Whitewater; Dean Johnson, Fort Atkinson.  Top row:  Dwight Heaney, Executive Director; Mike Wallace, CEO.  Not pictured:  Sharon Schmeling, Jefferson.

The Fort Memorial Hospital Foundation announces its 2018 Board of Directors. Bottom row: Carol Burrows, Lake Mills, President; Dwight Heaney, Executive Director; Mary Beck Metzger, APNP, Lake Mills, Secretary.  Top row: Tom Vinz, Lake Mills; Jim Fitzpatrick, Fort Atkinson; Mike Wallace, CEO; Ed Fischer, MD retired, Jefferson, Vice President; Roy Budlong, Fort Atkinson.  Not pictured: Mike Rumpf, Cambridge, Treasurer; Jacky Spoerl, Fort Atkinson